RPO - Here Come The Classics

Sun 17 June 3pm            Theatre

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra: 

Here Come the Classics

Nick Davies Conductor

Programme to include:

J. Strauss II        Blue Danube Waltz

Grieg            Excerpts from Peer Gynt

Vaughan Williams    The Lark Ascending

Mozart            Horn Concerto No.3

Tchaikovsky        Third Movement, Symphony No.6, ‘Pathétique’

…and many more!

Booming percussion and blazing brass announce Copland’s Fanfare for the Common Man and the beginning of the Here Come the Classics extravaganza.

This concert brings you a selection of enjoyable and familiar works, so whether you are a regular concert-goer or just getting into classical music, this performance has something for everyone!

The programme includes dramatic and thrilling works including Grieg’s In the Hall of the Mountain King, Beethoven’s Allegretto from his Seventh Symphony (recognisable from The King’s Speech) and Rossini’s William Tell: Galop and spine-tingling pieces such as Vaughan Williams’ Lark Ascending, Mozart’s Horn Concerto and Saint-Saëns Danse Macabre, used as the theme tune for the TV series Jonathan Creek.

This sumptuous programme of classical masterpieces is entertaining and captivating and is a concert not to be missed!

Tickets: £33.50 (child: £10)

* Please note: This concert is not part of the subscription season, but subscribers have the option of attending the concert at discounted prices.

Click here to see all classical season concerts or see brochure.

You may also like

Berliner Philharmoniker: Sir Simon Rattle

RPO - Here Come The Classics