RPO - Dvorak Symphony No 8

Thu 23 November 7.30pm        Theatre

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Mathieu Herzog        Conductor

Francesca Dego        Violin

Mozart             Don Giovanni Overture

Brahms            Hungarian Dance No.6

Bruch            Violin Concerto No.1

Dvořák            Symphony No.8

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra welcomes winter with this enchanting programme of orchestral favourites. Mozart’s Don Giovanni Overture is followed by Brahms’s Hungarian Dance No.6, which bursts with energy, imitating the lively nature of Hungarian folk music. Bruch’s Violin Concerto is performed by BBC Music Magazine Rising Star Francesca Dego. A favourite in the classical repertoire, it showcases her extraordinary talent through sumptuous melodies and sparkling virtuosity.

Concluding the programme is Dvořák’s joyful Symphony No.8, one of the most tuneful of all orchestral works.

Tickets: £31.50 (Child: £10)

Pre-concert talk: Gwyn Parry-Jones introduces Bruch’s Violin Concerto.

Tickets: £4 (free to subscribers, Hawth Friends, students).

Part of The Hawth 2017-18 Classical Concert Season click here to see all concerts and see brochure or call Box Office for money-saving offers.


You may also like

Berliner Philharmoniker: New Year's Eve

Berliner Philharmoniker: Sir Simon Rattle

The Wild Men of Baroque

Phillip Dyson

Chamber Philharmonic Europe

RPO - Here Come The Classics

RPO - Dvorak Symphony No 8

European Union Chamber Orchestra

RPO - Sibelius No 2

RPO - Beethoven